Board of Directors

The Guelph FHT Board of Directors is comprised of 7 Physician members and 3 community members from Guelph.


  • Mr. Dale Mills (Chair)
  • Dr. Carol Thomson (Vice Chair)
  • Mr. Kevin McDermott
  • Dr. Miriam Potter
  • Dr. David Schieck
  • Dr. Chris Stemerdink
  • Ms. Geetha Van den Daele
  • Dr. Ken Woo
  • Dr. Anne-Marie Zajdlik
  • Dr. Benjamin Dean

Functions of the Board of Directors

Planning: Setting the mission, vision, values and overall strategic direction of the organization.

Policy Development: Making and introducing policies to guide the actions of the organization.

Oversight and Monitoring: Reviewing legal compliance, financial stability, quality and performance, and potential risk.

Performance Management: Evaluating the strength of the organization by managing the performance of the board and executive director.

Management Team

  • Ross Kirkconnell, Executive Director
  • Matthew Mendes, Senior Manager, Finance and Operations
  • Lee Kapuscinski, Senior Manager, Quality and Strategy
  • Elizabeth Lee, Manager, Human Resources
  • Laura Adam, Manager, Clinic Operations
  • Erin Sevigny, Manager, Diabetes Care Guelph and Clinical Practice
  • Victoria Murray, Manager, Community Liaison and Privacy Officer
  • Sarah Johnston, Manager, Mental Health Services

Pin It on Pinterest